A Certain Darkness
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Kensington Books, 2022.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9781496728524
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Anna Lee Huber., & Anna Lee Huber|AUTHOR. (2022). A Certain Darkness . Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Anna Lee Huber and Anna Lee Huber|AUTHOR. 2022. A Certain Darkness. Kensington Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Anna Lee Huber and Anna Lee Huber|AUTHOR. A Certain Darkness Kensington Books, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Anna Lee Huber, and Anna Lee Huber|AUTHOR. A Certain Darkness Kensington Books, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc3da2059-ddaf-be16-198a-4dd9dab9a7a1-eng
Full titlecertain darkness
Authorhuber anna lee
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-02-07 10:19:29AM
Last Indexed2023-02-07 10:19:48AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedSep 2, 2022
Last UsedFeb 6, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Anna Lee Huber
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/csp_9781496728524_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15197603
    [isbn] => 9781496728524
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => A Certain Darkness
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 368
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Anna Lee Huber
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Historical
            [2] => International Crime & Mystery
            [3] => Mystery & Detective
            [4] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 2.28
    [id] => 15197603
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Set in Downton Abbey-era post-war England, and featuring indomitable heroine Verity Kent, this action-packed series from Anna Lee Huber, USA Today bestselling author of the Lady Darby Mysteries, is a treat for fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Susan Ella MacNeal. Historical mystery fans will "savor the intricate plotting and captivating details of the era." (Library Journal).



 The 1920s are off to an intriguing start in USA Today bestselling author Anna Lee Huber's thrilling mystery series featuring former Secret Service agent Verity Kent. For even as a new decade dawns, the shadow of The Great War persists . . .

  

March 1920: Life has turned unsettlingly quiet for former British Intelligence agent Verity Kent and her husband, Sidney. But even that false calm is about to end. As threats remain, the French authorities soon request Sidney's help with a suspect who claims to have proof of treason-shortly before she is assassinated. And Verity, too, is called to investigate a mystery . . .

  

 The murder of a Belgian lawyer aboard a train seems at first to be a simple case of revenge. But the victim was connected to British Intelligence, and possessed papers detailing the sinking of a gold-laden German ship during the war.

  

 As Verity and Sidney dig deeper, they discover their cases are intertwined-and a lethal adversary persists. Officially, the Great War may be over, but this is a battle of nerves and wits they cannot afford to lose . . .

  

Praise for Anna Lee Huber's Penny for Your Secrets



"A historical mystery to delight fans of Agatha Christie or Daphne du Maurier." 

-Bookpage



"Stellar mystery . . . a great read for fans of the series and all who enjoyDownton Abbey-era fiction."

 -Booklist
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15197603
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Verity Kent Mystery
    [publisher] => Kensington Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)